News

18-19 Schedule Released

November 29, 2018

ROCK WILL OPEN SEASON ON THE ROAD IN BUFFALO

Home Opener Is Dec 28 Vs. Georgia

Oakville, ON – The National Lacrosse League today announced the full revised schedule for the 2018-19 regular season. With the cancellation of the first two weeks of the season amidst recent CBA negotations, the league has now rescheduled the two Rock away games that originally fell on the first two weekends of the season.

The Rock will open the regular season on the road on Fri., Dec. 21 at Buffalo’s KeyBank Center against the Bandits. The second rescheduled game against Vancouver will now be played on the final weekend of the regular season on Fri., Apr. 26 at Rogers Arena.

The Toronto Rock home schedule remains unchanged with the Home Opener featuring a massive divisional showdown with the Georgia Swarm on Fri., Dec 28 at 7:30 p.m. at Scotiabank Arena. The Swarm finished atop the East Division regular season standings a year ago, so this is sure to be a measuring stick game for the Rock right off the hop.

The Rock will host both NLL expansion teams this season. The Philadelphia Wings will play in the East Division and visit Toronto twice. The first matchup against the Wings will be on Fri., Jan 4 as the Rock will welcome back Brett Hickey for the first time in a visitor’s uniform after he was first selected first overall by Philadelphia in the Expansion Draft in July.

San Diego comes to Toronto for their one and only visit on Fri., Feb. 15 at Scotiabank Arena. This is the sole regular season matchup on schedule between the Rock and the Seals marking the only game Turner Evans will face his former team after San Diego selected him with the second overall pick in the Expansion Draft.

After taking a closer look, fans will quickly notice that this year’s schedule has a heavy focus on games within the East Division. The Rock will play teams outside the division just five times, facing each West Division team just once, either at home or on the road.

Earlier this week, the 2018-19 Theme Night schedule was released in conjunction with single-game tickets going on sale to the general public.

Date Away Home Time Location
Fri, December 21 Toronto Buffalo 7:30 PM KeyBank Center
Fri, December 28 Georgia Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, January 4 Philadelphia Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, January 12 Toronto Colorado 9:00 PM Pepsi Center
Fri, January 18 Georgia Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, January 26 Toronto Philadelphia 7:00 PM Wells Fargo Center
Fri, February 1 Saskatchewan Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, February 15 San Diego Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sun, February 24 Toronto New England 1:00 PM Mohegan Sun Arena
Sat, March 9 Toronto Calgary 9:00 PM Scotiabank Saddledome
Sat, March 16 Rochester Toronto 7:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, March 22 Toronto Georgia 7:35 PM Infinite Energy Arena
Sat, March 23 Toronto Buffalo 7:30 PM KeyBank Center
Sat, March 30 Philadelphia Toronto 7:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, April 5 Buffalo Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, April 6 Toronto Rochester 7:30 PM Blue Cross Arena
Fri, April 12 New England Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, April 26 Toronto Vancouver 10:00 PM Rogers Arena

 

2018-19 Toronto Rock Season Tickets are now on sale and start at just $199 and the Upper Bowl Season Pass is just $125. For more information, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive at 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.