Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Crease Dives – Training Camp Day 2

Crease Dives – Training Camp Day 2

By Mike Hancock

The Captain

The Rock have a tremendous leader in Colin Doyle, maybe one of the best the sport of lacrosse has ever seen.  What makes Colin Doyle so great?  His commitment to getting better and the finer details of the game is unmatched.  The greatest players in any sport are known for their work ethic.  Watching Colin Doyle practice leading up to his 19th season in the NLL is something special and until you see his work ethic first hand, it’s something that is difficult to describe.

Practice Battles

Sticking with Colin Doyle, he and good friend and longtime teammate Rob Marshall engaged in a great physical battle during Tuesday night’s session.  Some would view it as nasty, if they didn’t know the two were the best of friends.  Watching a Toronto Rock practice and seeing just how hard these guys work as well as how they test each other in preparation for the next game is something every lacrosse fan should experience.  Come and join us at the TRAC on a Tuesday night at 8pm.

Lineup Chatter For Saturday

When the Rush and Rock play on Saturday night in Ottawa at TD Place, the two teams will go with bigger rosters, expanding from 16 runners to 18 runners in order to get a look at more players.  Also, expect both teams to go with slightly different lineups in each half.  The Rush already have one exhibition game under their belt having defeated the Vancouver Stealth 14-12 last weekend in Langley, BC.  Rock fans will get their first looks at Turner Evans and Dan Lintner as the Rock open up exhibition play.  Evans was the Rock’s first pick in the 2015 NLL Draft (2nd round 10th overall) while Lintner was acquired via trade from New England after being selected in the 1st round, 8th overall of this year’s draft.

Way, Way Up There…

Following an intense 90-minutes of practice, the Rock players began their weekly training camp yoga sessions.  Head Coach John Lovell and his staff feel it’s an effective change of pace to loosen up the guys during what amounts to a very short training camp. 

Toronto Rock