Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

FORMER ROCK PLAYER DAN STROUP RETIRES

The National Lacrosse League announced today the retirement of former Toronto Rock forward Dan Stroup after 13 seasons in the League.

“I just felt it was time,” said Stroup. “I had a good career, a lot of great memories, and made friends for life along the way.”

Stroup put his stamp on the NLL while playing for the Toronto Rock, playing a hugely important role on the Rock’s offense. Stroup won three championships with the Toronto Rock in 1999, 2000, 2002, and was named Champion’s Cup MVP in the 2000 championship game against the Rochester Knighthawks.

Over his four years with the Rock Stroup played in 54 games, collected 191 points from 112 goals and 79 assists and scooped 310 loose balls.

Stroup currently sits 12th on the league’s all-time goal scoring list with 294. A durable and dependable player, he was in the line-up for all but four games (182 out of a possible 186) during his thirteen seasons.

A professional firefighter for the city of Vancouver, Stroup admits he would be interested in returning to the game as a coach.

“Coaching in the NLL is something I would definitely be open to, if the opportunity were to present itself,” said Stroup. “This game has been great to me, and I’d like to give something back through coaching.”

Toronto Rock