Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

MAN UP WITH….Stephen Hoar

When did you decide you wanted to be a pro lacrosse player?
In junior, I think I realized that if I worked hard it could be a possibility. So I started working towards that goal.

Best lacrosse memory?
Definitely being a part of the 2006 team Canada world championship team

If you could change or add a rule to box lacrosse what would it be?
I’d like to
see the summer rule of eliminating the shot clock when a team is man-down. There is a lot more action with that rule.

Best pump-up song?
Can’t go wrong with Steel Dragon.

Have any pre-game rituals?
Chicken Parm, nap then a large double-double.

Your best lacrosse workout…
A good squash game and some plyos.

One goalie you don’t want to go one-on-one with?
Patty O’toole.

Describe your game style…
Athletic and physical

Who is the best player to ever hold a stick?
Gary Gait

Best fight you ve been in/seen?
Soupy vs McCready… All 12 times.

In one word describe your game face .
Focused

What s the worst injury you ve had?
This “undisclosed lower body” injury I have right now is probably the worst… I’ve been pretty lucky (knock wood) when it comes to injuries.

Favourite thing about Toronto…
Playing close to home in front of friends and family every night

Do you play any other sports?
Still play a little men’s league hockey and try to hit the links as often as I can in the summer… And squash.

 

 

Toronto Rock