Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Patrick Merrill Moved To Active Roster

Brock Sorensen To Injured Reserve

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick announced several roster moves today as the Rock prepare for another busy weekend with two games and two cross-continent trips. The Rock will play in Vancouver on Friday night and then on Sunday afternoon will face New England.

Rock defender Brock Sorensen returned last weekend after a torn ACL forced him to miss almost a year of NLL action. However, having played his first two games in almost a year, the Rock training staff identified that he will not be ready to play on Friday night in Vancouver. He has been placed on Injured Reserve – First Level and should he be cleared to play, would be available for Sunday afternoon’s game.

Taking his place on the Active Roster is veteran defender Patrick Merrill. The 38-year old from Orangeville, ON last played in January of 2016 and had to shut down his season in early February last year after it was learned he would need knee surgery. This will be first game of Merrill’s 15th NLL season on Friday night and has always been regarded as one of the best leaders in the game; a true asset to a young Rock defensive group.

In another roster move, the Rock have placed Connor Buczek on the Holdout List as he is unable to play due to personal commitments.

The roster moves are pending league approval.

Following this weekend’s games, the Rock will have a much needed bye week after playing four games in 10 days. Toronto’s final regular season home game is Fan Appreciation Night presented by the Toronto Sun on Friday, April 14th against the Buffalo Bandits at Air Canada Centre. For tickets, please call 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock