Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Dismantle Wings 20-10

TORONTO, ON – The Toronto Rock (3-3) defeated the Philadelphia Wings (3-4) by a score of 20-10 on Friday night at Air Canada Centre on Garrett Billings bobblehead night.  The subject of the bobblehead equaled a franchise record 6 goals and also added 6 assists for a 12-point night.

“Everything was going right for us tonight,” said Rock Head Coach John Lovell.  “We are pretty comfortable playing at home and I think it shows.”

After giving up the first goal, the Rock struck for three straight including one goal on the powerplay.  Garrett Billings was responsible for a pair and Colin Doyle fired home the marker on the man up as the Rock led 3-1 after one.

Both teams turned up the offence in the second quarter with the Rock finding the back of the cage 8 times to Philadelphia’s 4.  Ethan O’Connor and Scott Johnston each provided a goal in transition and Billings and Doyle completed first half hat-tricks to lead all scorers as the Rock held an 11-5 edge at the break.

Stephan Leblanc decided to pickup the offensive torch in the third quarter by scoring three times as the Rock stretched their lead to 16-8 through three quarters.

“Some nights you battle hard and none of those go in,” said Billings.  “Tonight was just one of those nights where everything dropped for me.”

Toronto outscored the Wings 4-2 in the final period to cruise to the one-sided win on home floor to run their record to 3-0 on home floor.

In addition to the big night from Billings, both Leblanc and Kasey Beirnes each scored 4 goals. 

The Rock will be at home once again next weekend as they host the back-to-back defending NLL Champion Rochester Knighthawks on Saturday night at 7:00pm.  Anyone bringing a group of 50 or more will have a chance to win a chance to win a 7-night stay for two at the all-inclusive Grand Bahia Principe Resort, Royal Golden, Punta Cana in Dominican Republic and round trip airfare courtesy of Transat Holidays.  For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock