Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Re-Sign Five Including Brandon Miller

Turner Evans, Kyle Aquin, Luc Magnan & Steve Fryer Also Re-Sign

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock owner, president and general manager Jamie Dawick today announced the re-signing of five players. Veteran goaltender Brandon Miller and up and coming goalkeeper Steve Fryer both return on one-year deals. A trio of 2014 Rock draft picks Turner Evans (3 years), Kyle Aquin (2 years) and Luc Magnan (2 years) have all agreed to new contracts with the Rock.

The 37-year old Miller didn’t miss any time due to injury in 2016, but following the season, elected to have a torn labrum in his hip repaired to ensure he would be ready to play a 17th NLL season. The 37-year old fully expects to be ready for the beginning of the 2017 season in January.

“Last year Brandon battled through some injuries and it was an off-year for him as a result,” said Dawick. “We are expecting him to be healthy for the beginning of the season and I know he’s excited to be back and is ready to make a big contribution to our success.”

Fryer has spent the bulk of his time with the Rock on the practice roster over the past few seasons, but has proven he’s ready to step in and play minutes when needed. He’s also recognized as one of the key guys in the locker room and a great teammate.

“He’s been the ultimate teammate from the moment he got to Toronto,” explained Dawick. “We do think he can play in this league, the biggest problem has been finding a time and a place. We have three goalies under contract that can play and if by chance Brandon isn’t ready for the start of the season, we have confidence in Steve to step right in.”

The future of the Rock looks bright with the group of players Dawick locked up from last year’s draft. Evans, Toronto’s first pick in the 2014 NLL Draft at 10th overall, saw the most game action of the three fresh faces, appearing in 12 games, scoring 12 goals and adding 15 assists for 27 points. Magnan played 11 games, collecting a pair of assists and grabbing 39 loose balls. Although he played just two games, Aquin showed he could produce as he scored once and piled up 3 assists for 4 points in those pair of outings.

“Turner and Luc were high picks so expectations are high for them,” said Dawick. “The NLL is a league where you need to make an impact now and you can’t carry guys. Turner and Luc need to develop and build on last season and get better. Kyle only got into a couple of games last season but he will have a great opportunity to earn a spot in training camp. We are excited to have all three back this season and looking forward to them reaching the potential we saw in them when we drafted them last fall.”

Toronto Rock season tickets are now on sale for as low as $195. For more information or to purchase season tickets, please call 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock