Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK HOST EDMONTON RUSH THIS WEEKEND

Toronto – The Toronto Rock return to home turf at the Air Canada Centre on Saturday, February 7th to host the Edmonton Rush for their only afternoon game of the season at 3:30 p.m.
The Rock (1-3) look for their first home win of 2009, coming into this matchup off a 13 -11 road loss to the Rochester Knighthawks on January 31st.
 
“Every player worked very hard and gave it their all,” said Rock head coach Jamie Batley of the teams performance last weekend.  “We came back and played a good game; we just need to work on bringing all sides together to avoid simple mistakes.”

Kasey Beirnes led the Rock in scoring in Rochester, netting four goals and adding one assist. Beirnes leads Toronto in goals with 11 on the season.

Forward Jason Crosbie is Toronto’s point leader, a title he has held since the second game of the season on January 10th. Crosbie’s 21 points come from five goals and 16 assists.

“In a team game it is your teammates that deserve all the credit,” said Crosbie. “Without their hard work and commitment to our offensive game, I would not be getting the points I am.”

The eight year league veteran is making a splash in his freshman season with the Rock.

“Playing for the Rock is obviously special because of the history of the organization and dedicated fans,” adds Crosbie. “But whenever you can play in your hometown in front of family and friends it makes it that much better.”

Edmonton (2-4) travels to Toronto after a pair of losses last weekend dealt by Buffalo and San Jose. The losses dropped the Rush to last in the West Division. Rush assistant captain Dan Teat leads Edmonton with 30 points (16 goals, 14 assists). Teat was Week 4’s NLL Overall Player of the Week.

Heading into Saturday’s game, the Rock rule 4-1 over Edmonton in all-time meetings. Toronto swept both 2008 season games against the Rush, winning 14-9 in each of the two decisions.
The post-game activities for the afternoon game this weekend will include the Toronto Sun Autograph Session and the Play Lacrosse Interactive Zone. Fans will be invited onto the floor after the game to meet the players and get their autographs.  Play Lacrosse will allow fans of all ages to test their lacrosse skills and participate in shooting speed and accuracy drills as well as 3-on-3 mini games. -L.Bridgman-

 

Toronto Rock