Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

2006 Warrior World Lacrosse Championships Looking

LONDON, Ont. – Organizers with the 2006 Warrior World Lacrosse Championships want you!

Volunteers are being recruited for a variety of positions including food and beverage services, security, game-day operations, security, media, transportation, ticket taking and many other opportunities. Over 300 volunteers will be on site working at the event.

Leading up the co-ordination of all volunteers is Brenda Trineer, who recently looked after the volunteer recruitment, training and scheduling at the 2005 Memorial Cup national major junior hockey tournament in London last May.

“Volunteering for an event of this size, it will be a lot of fun,” said Trineer, volunteer chair for the 2006 Warrior World Lacrosse Championships. “How many opportunities do you get to work at a world championship event? It’s a tremendous opportunity.”

Trineer noted there are many advantages to working at the event including valuable experience, a chance to see world-class lacrosse and networking opportunities.

“London events seem to go off without a bang and are memorable experiences,” added Trineer. “It’s going to be the event of the summer in Southwestern Ontario.”

High school students interesting in volunteering can earn volunteer hours towards their graduation through this event.

To sign up, complete the online application at www.2006worldlacrosse.com and click on volunteers on the top toolbar.

Toronto Rock