Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Friday’s Final Denial Tickets are Going Fast

Toronto – The Toronto Rock are pleased to announce that the number of tickets sold for this Friday’s game has already surpassed the total number of people in attendance at the 2011 Rock home opener against Edmonton.

The Rock opener drew 11,564 fans at Air Canada Centre and there’s no doubt that the first place showdown with Buffalo combined with Friday’s game being the final regular season home game of legendary Rock netminder Bob Watson’s career have sparked a surge in ticket sales.

“As a pro sports franchise, these are the types of games you want in your building in front of your fans,” explained Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick.  “Sports fans in Toronto have a chance to send off one of the all-time greats to play any sport in this city on Friday night.”

The crowd on Friday night will be the largest crowd since Dawick took over ownership of the franchise prior to the 2010 season.

“It’s a special night, and if you’re a lacrosse fan or a sports fan in general, you want to be at Air Canada Centre on Friday,” expressed an excited Dawick. 

A Toronto win will ensure that Watson will get another chance to step on the turf at Air Canada Centre as it would clinch the #1 seed in the East Division for the Rock.  The top spot in the East would guarantee the Rock would have home floor advantage throughout the Divisional playoffs.

Prior to the game, TSN’s Claude Feig will host an on-floor ceremony honouring Bob “Whipper” Watson.  The Rock are encouraging fans to arrive at Air Canada Centre early to make sure they are in their seat in time to catch the entire pre-game ceremony.

Tickets in the lower bowl are nearly sold out and the upper bowl is beginning to fill up rapidly as well.  The first 10,000 fans in attendance will receive a Watson paper goalie mask.  In addition, the first 3,000 fans through the Air Canada Centre’s gates will receive a limited edition Bob Watson trading card.

For information or tickets you can log on to www.torontorock.com or call the Rock office at 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock