Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsSigned

Nick Rose Signs One-Year Contract

Last Season’s NLL GAA Leader Is Back In Rock City

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that starting goaltender Nick Rose has signed a one-year contract extension and will return to the Rock for the 2022-23 season, his eleventh in Toronto.

The signing is pending league approval.

“Rosey has been a cornerstone of this team for a long time, and nothing has changed there,” said Dawick. “He’s coming off the best year of his career and we’re expecting the same this season and we know he has those same expectations of himself.  It’s great to have this deal done.”

As Dawick noted, Rose, 34, enjoyed his best season in a Rock jersey in 21-22 and finished as the runner-up for the NLL’s Goaltender of the Year Award and was named a Second Team All-League selection.

“I couldn’t be more excited and prouder to be back for another season with this franchise,” said Rose.  “The Rock organization and my teammates are family, and I can’t wait to keep building on the momentum from our first year in Hamilton.”

The Orangeville, ON native led the NLL with a sparkling 9.05 goals-against average (GAA).  It was over a goal fewer per game on average than Buffalo’s Matt Vinc (10.10) who was named the NLL’s Goaltender of the Year.  San Diego’s Frankie Scigliano was the only other goalie with a sub-ten GAA at 9.78. Rose’s 13 wins, a career-high, was second to Vinc’s 14 and his .803 save percentage was third in the league behind only Vinc at .807 and Colorado’s Dillon Ward at .804.

While Rose’s career has been one of the best in NLL history among goaltenders, the NLL title is still missing from his resumé.

“I have been a part of some incredible teams in my career, and I feel like this year’s team will be right up there, we are a close-knit group,” explained Rose.  “We were extremely close to going to the championship last season, so needless to say, we feel like there is unfinished business in 2023.  See you soon Rock City!”

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets and the Early Bird Bonus, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at tickets@torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock