Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Philadelphia Holds On For 14-13 Win Over Toronto

PHILADELPHIA, PA – Toronto Rock (5-8) were defeated 14-13 by the Philadelphia Wings (4-9) at Wells Fargo Center on Saturday night.  The road loss drops the Rock’s record to 1-6 away from Air Canada Centre.

The two teams traded goals throughout the first 10 minutes of the opening quarter however the Rock never led.  Philadelphia’s Kyle Buchanan scored with just under 4 minutes remaining in the first quarter to give the Wings their first two-goal lead and that’s how the first frame ended with the Wings up 5-3.

The Rock went on a four-goal run to take their first lead of the game, 7-5 early in the 2nd quarter.  Philadelphia wasn’t held down for long as they answered with a 3-goal run of their own to regain the lead 8-7.  Toronto tied things up again but the Wings edged back ahead with just just over 3 minutes left to go in the half.  Philadelphia scored another pair of goals to lead 11-8 at the half.

After a wild first half, the 3rd quarter was relatively low scoring as Toronto outdistanced the Wings 4-1 in the quarter tying the score 12-12. Nick Rose stopped 9 of the 10 shots he faced to get the Rock evened up.

Goals continued to be hard to come by in the second half, Philadelphia scored twice before the quarter was 6 minutes old to lead 14-12.  The Rock got one back but it wasn’t enough as the Wings held on for the one-goal win.

Garrett Billings led all scorers with 3 goals and 7 assists for a 10-point game as he continues to lead the NLL in scoring with 92 points in 13 games.

Toronto returns home on Sunday, March 30th at 3pm to face the Edmonton Rush in their annual charity game benefitting Canadian Tire Jumpstart Charities.  For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock