Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Surrender Late Lead in Loss

Philadelphia – The Toronto Rock (10-4) scored just twice in the second half and gave up a four-goal fourth quarter lead in falling to the Philadelphia Wings (5-8) 12-11 at Wells Fargo Center Saturday night in Philadelphia.

The Rock gave up the first goal of the game, but then never trailed in the first half in a back and forth opening 30 minutes.

After being down 1-0, the Rock rebounded with a pair of goals to take a narrow lead.  The Wings would answer back to tie the game 2-2.  With both teams scoring once more in the first quarter, things were tied 3-3 after one.

The second quarter continued with the same theme as the opening 15 minutes.  However, with the scored tied up 5-5, the Rock went on a four-goal run to finish the first half up 9-5.

A goal apiece in the 3rd quarter was all the scoring for both squads as the Rock carried a 10-6 lead into the 4th quarter.

Philadelphia came out with a monumental 4th quarter effort and ran off six straight goals to lead 12-10 and completely turn the game on its ear.  Blaine Manning scored a 6-on-5 goal with just over a minute left to close the gap to 12-11 but the Rock could get no closer.

Colin Doyle and Aaron Pascas each scored three goals for Toronto.  Manning, Stephan Leblanc and Garrett Billings all chipped in 5 points (1G, 4A) apiece.

The Rock will now prepare for a huge divisional matchup with the Buffalo Bandits on Friday night at 7:30pm at Air Canada Centre. 

Toronto Rock