Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Will Relocate Home Games for 2023-24 Season Following HUPEG Announcement

Several Venues Under Consideration For Temporary Home Game Relocation During FirstOntario Centre Renovation Project

Oakville, ON – On Friday, the Toronto Rock were officially informed by the Hamilton Urban Precinct Entertainment Group (HUPEG) of the estimated 20-month timeline for the renovation project that will transform Hamilton’s FirstOntario Centre into a world-class sports and entertainment venue.

The expanded budget and renovation timeline will mean the Toronto Rock will relocate their home games for the 2023-24 season and possibly a portion or all of the 2024-25 season.  That location is yet to be determined; however, the temporary relocation of Toronto Rock home games is something the club has been preparing for over the last several months.  The club currently has proposals from several area venues in hand and is working diligently towards confirming a new temporary home in the very near future.

“With the more recent increase in the project’s budget, it does not come as a surprise that the scope of the project and the timeline have both increased dramatically,” explained Toronto Rock Owner Jamie Dawick.  “While there will be some short-term pain with being displaced from FirstOntario Centre, we’re very excited about the new venue we will return to upon the completion of the project.  It’s an exciting time for the city and its sports fans and event-goers.”

The key for the Rock will be playing in a venue that is close enough to Hamilton that will allow as much of its fan base as possible to travel to games with ease and continue to be a proud member of Rock City for the 2023-24 season.

“We want to look after our fans here first and foremost as best we can, given the circumstances,” said Dawick.  “We have a great team, a great product and most of all, we have an amazing and loyal fan base.”

The Toronto Rock will open the 2022-23 season on Saturday, December 3 at FirstOntario Centre when they face the Vancouver Warriors on Guaranteed Win Night.  All 2022-23 games, both regular season and playoffs, will be played in Hamilton at FirstOntario Centre.

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at tickets@torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock