Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK SIGN NUMEROUS PLAYERS FOR 2008 SEASON

The Toronto Rock have signed a number of players for the 2008 season following the first weekend of Training Camp which began on November 10th & 11th.

Newly acquired defender, Cam Woods signed a three year deal. The former Chicago Shamrox Captain was part of a trade with the Shamrox for Kevin Fines and a 2008 fifth round Entry Draft pick earlier last week. Terms of the deal were not disclosed due to club policy.

Returning goalie and NLL veteran Bob Watson and forward Aaron Wilson were both re-signed to a two year deal for the upcoming 2008 NLL Season. Watson, who holds the league third best 11.01 goals against average (11.01) and league second best saves percentage (78.9%) was designated as a Rock Franchise player this summer.
Wilson, who led the Rock in goals with 37, tallied 71 points for the 2007 season, along with 34 assists.

Rock Assistant Captain Blaine Manning, who recorded 77 points in 2007 (21 goals, 56 assists) and starting forward Josh Sanderson also re-signed one year deals. Sanderson led the Rock for the 2007 season with 85 points (31 goals, 54 assists).

Among the recent transactions, the Rock have also signed four of their five 2008 NLL Entry Draft selections, which included Mark Scherman (selected 21st overall), Matt Baker (35th overall), Tyler Worden (49th overall) and Wes MacDonald (55th overall).

Jon Harasym, who was picked up by the Rock from Boston in the NLL Dispersal Draft on November 5th, also signed a deal this week. Harasym recorded 8 goals and 26 assists in 11 games with the Chicago Shamrox last season.

Among the returning players signed with the Toronto Rock are:
Dan Ladouceur
Mike Poulin
Scott Campbell
Ian Rubel
Brad MacArthur
Chris Stewart
Mike MacLeod
Matt Carroll

Due to club policy, terms of the deals were not disclosed.

Toronto Rock