Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

SPORTSNET ANNOUNCEMENT

The Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club and Rogers Sportsnet have announced that all eight regular season home games will be broadcast live on Sportsnet Ontario throughout the 2007 season.

The Rock have looked to develop a modern way of broadcasting and this season the Toronto Rock games on TV will incorporate an embedded content style to the game. This concept creates fewer commercials and allows the viewers to catch most of the in-arena action that they normally wouldn’t see unless at the ACC in person.

Toshiba returns as the title sponsor and has embraced the new vision. Both Toshiba and Molson are on board this year as sponsors of the live broadcasts.

“The broadcast will feature a game that includes more of a fan experience”, says Toronto Rock president Brad Watters. “Basically if we were starting with a clean piece of paper, what you would do to a broadcast? That is exactly what we’re trying to do with this idea of embedded content within the broadcast for the upcoming season.”

The home opener is the first of nine Toronto Rock broadcasts available on Rogers Sportsnet Ontario this season. The schedule includes all eight Rock home games and the Toronto at Philadelphia match-up on Saturday, January 27th 2007.
Rob Faulds will be calling the action at the Air Canada Centre, while Brian Shanahan handles the analysis. Sam Cosentino will be on hand as the sideline reporter.

Please be advised that the Chicago Shamrox at Toronto Rock game start time has been changed to 3:30PM EST from 3:00PM EST on Sunday February 18th, 2007.

Toronto Rock