Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK ACQUIRE TYLER CODRON IN DISPERSAL

TORONTO –The Toronto Rock acquired Portland Lumberjax defender Tyler Codron and goaltender Joel Weber during a dispersal draft held this afternoon by the National Lacrosse League.
 
Codron, who was selected second overall in today’s dispersal draft, tallied 14 points (5 goals, 9 assists) and collected 89 loose balls during the 2009 season with the Portland. He enters his third season in the NLL in 2010.
 
Newly announced Toronto Rock GM Terry Sanderson is excited to have Codron on board heading into the 2010 season.
 
“He is one of the up and coming young defensive stars in the league,” said Sanderson.  “It will be great to utilize his athletic ability within our defensive lineup.”
 
The starting defender from Port Coquitlam, BC was picked up in the first round (6th overall) in the 2007 NLL Entry Draft by the Portland Lumberjax.  
 
Toronto also picked up goaltender Joel Weber in the second round (13th overall) this afternoon.
 
The Whitby, ON native played in ten games with the Lumberjax last season, recording 67 saves on 88 shots for a save percentage of 76.14%.
 
The Toronto Rock also had the 24th selection in the draft, but opted to pass on their final pick.
 
Four time NLL All-Star and star defender Brodie Merrill was selected first overall by the Edmonton Rush.  Full results of the dispersal draft this afternoon are available on the NLL Website. <http://nll.com/article.php?id=4011>

Toronto Rock