Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Beat It.

Toronto – Kyle Miller is again attempting to Beat It.  In October 2011, after being diagnosed with Osteosarcoma Cancer for the 2nd time, Kyle Miller was inspired to design a hat that he would wear while undergoing chemotherapy treatment.  

“The Beat It. slogan came from my ‘No questions – No excuses’ attitude toward beating cancer.  Plain and simple, I will BEAT IT,” says Kyle who was a member of the gold medal winning Canadian team at the 2006 World Field Lacrosse Championships.  

On Saturday night, the Rock will face the Philadelphia Wings at Air Canada Centre and fans in attendance will have the opportunity to purchase one of the Beat It. hats that will be on sale on the concourse near section 120 throughout the game.  Kyle’s brother Brandon is the starting goaltender for the Wings.

“We’re pleased to help out a member of the lacrosse family,” said Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick.  “It’s a great cause and the NLL community is a very tight and giving group.  Kyle is an incredible young man and the bravery he has shown in his second battle with the disease is an inspiration to us all.”
 
After receiving an overwhelming response from friends, family, and fans wanting to support Kyle in his fight, Kyle’s Beat It. hat campaign was born.  Each hat sold is individually numbered and the purchaser has the ability to register their hat online and become a member of Kyle’s Beat It. team.  

Since October, over 1000 members have joined Kyle’s team.  For those unable to attend Saturday’s game, hats are available online for $25.00 at www.kylemiller35.com.

Kyle is appreciative of the support from the Toronto Rock who arranged for a booth to be setup at Saturday’s game.

“Jamie Dawick is a special person and I’m so grateful for his support,” expressed Kyle.  “He didn’t hesitate one bit when we approached him with the Beat It. campaign.”
 
A portion of the proceeds from each Beat It. hat sold will be donated to the Mount Sinai Hospital Sarcoma Unit where Kyle is currently being treated. Kyle’s goal is to help further research and to help this world-renowned team find a cure for Osteosarcoma Cancer in his lifetime.

Toronto Rock