Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Colin Doyle And Josh Sanderson Franchised

Toronto – Toronto Rock forwards Colin Doyle and Josh Sanderson have been designated as Toronto’s two franchise players for the 2013 season General Manager Terry Sanderson announced on Tuesday.

Doyle and Sanderson are each in their second tours of duty with the Rock.  Doyle returned to Toronto in 2010 and Sanderson in 2012.

“Colin Doyle has brought so much to this franchise and this city with six championships but also just so much more to the game of lacrosse,” said Sanderson.  “He is our captain and he’s a really special player, one that doesn’t come along often.”

Doyle is the franchise’s all-time leader in goals (371), assists (527) and points (898).  Sanderson, meanwhile, is fourth in Rock history in those same three offensive categories and is just one point shy of 400 points for his Rock career.

“Josh is just a proven winner in this league,” said Sanderson of his son.  “He’s won a championship here and I know he’s not done and his goal is winning another championship right here in Toronto.”

Both players were slated to become unrestricted free agents on August 1st but by designating the two players as Toronto’s franchise players it takes the players off the open market. 

The two players per team who receive the franchise player tag are paid 25% more than the maximum veteran player salary as per the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

NLL teams have until today to declare their two franchise players for the 2013 season.  On August 1st, teams can begin to sign rostered restricted and unrestricted free agents from other teams as well as players that were on their own practice rosters in 2012.  Teams are permitted to re-sign their own free agents and non-rostered unrestricted free agents at any time.

Toronto Rock