Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Edmonton Defeats The Rock 13-10

TORONTO,ON – The Edmonton Rush (13-0) remained perfect with a 13-10 win over the Toronto Rock (5-9) at Air Canada Centre on Sunday afternoon.  The loss drops the Rock into a 3rd place tie with the Philadelphia Wings for the final playoff spot in the East Division.

Edmonton scored first and last in the opening quarter but the two teams traded goals throughout the first 15.  One of Toronto’s three goals came on the powerplay while another came on a delayed penalty but the Rush led 4-3 after one quarter.

The Rush have outscored their opponents 42-21 through their first 12 games, however Toronto got the better of Edmonton and doubled up the Rush 4-2 in the second quarter.  The Rock ended the half on a three-goal run to take a 7-6 lead into halftime.

The offence ran cold for both clubs for the first 7 minutes of the third quarter.  It wasn’t until Edmonton got a shorthanded goal from Ryan Dilks that either team was able to score.  The Rush scored three straight goals to build a 9-7 lead.  Garrett Billings scored his second of the game to close the gap to 9-8 at the end of three quarters.

Edmonton scored the first four goals of the quarter to build a 13-8 lead making the deficit just too much to overcome as Toronto scored a couple of late goals to get within three.

Josh Sanderson led all Rock point-getters with 5 (2 goals, 3 assists).  Garrett Billings scored three times while Sandy Chapman, Colin Doyle, Rob Hellyer, Stephan Leblanc and Kasey Beirnes all scored singles.

Brandon Miller went the distance in goal and made 40 saves in his Toronto Rock debut.

The Rock will hit the road next weekend for a game against Vancouver on Saturday night.  Following that, Toronto will be back at home on Saturday, April 12th to face their East Division foes, the Philadelphia Wings at 7pm at Air Canada Centre.  For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock