Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

FREE AGENT PAT MADDALENA SIGNS WITH THE ROCK

After being granted unrestricted free agency following Orlando’s disbandment, Pat Maddalena has inked a one-year agreement with Toronto pending league approval.

Maddalena played 4 years with the Titans franchise scoring 119 goals and 308 points in 62 regular season games.  He was also a key part of Orlando’s run to the East Division title in 2009.

The three-time 40 goal scorer still feels he can be a valuable part of  a National Lacrosse League team that is gunning for a championship.

“I hope my energy on offense can help contribute to more goals this season for the entire offence,” said the 32-year old from Niagara Falls, Ontario.  “I am a different player than I was 5 years ago in many ways.  My commitment to the game away from playing has increased.  Watching film, working out and playing with my stick more often are important parts of competing at the highest level.”

An injury through the early stages of training camp last season with the Titans kept Maddalena from being as prepared as he would have liked to have been at the start of last season.

“I am confident that with hard work and a committed training camp, I can help the offence produce even more goals,” explains Maddalena.  “The only statement that I truly care about making is winning the Champion’s Cup.”

A chance to play with some of the left handed shooters that are already in Toronto’s line-up presented a dynamic opportunity that Maddalena is genuinely excited about.

“Colin Doyle and Stephen Leblanc are the type of big left handed players that I have never really had the chance to play with in my 11 seasons,” says Maddalena.  “I truly feel we create different threats on the floor.” 

One thing is for sure about Maddalena, when the chips are down and it’s crunch time he delivers.  In just 12 playoff appearances he has put up some very impressive numbers tallying 18 goals and 34 assists for 52 career post-season points.  Included in those totals are a 3 goal and 3 assist performance in the 2010 East Division final, a game in which the Rock defeated Maddalena’s Titans 15-10.

Toronto Rock rookie and free agent camp begins November 17th in Six Nations, Ontario at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena.  Toronto’s main camp begins on November 27th where Maddalena and others will try and carve out a role with the Rock.

 

Toronto Rock