Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

HOMINUCK GIVES WELLAND A JUMPSTART

Toronto Rock forward Mike Hominuck will be participating in Canadian Tire’s Jumpstart Day on Saturday, May 29 in Welland, Ont. Festivities begin at 10:00 a.m. at Canadian Tire store #118 located at 158 Primeway Drive.

Hominuck will be on hand to sign autographs and take part in the numerous events planned throughout the day.

“It means a great deal to give back to my hometown,” said Hominuck. “There are a lot of children within the community that don’t have the opportunity that I had.

“If I can do anything that will make a world of a difference, then I’m in 100 per cent. There is nothing I like more than seeing a child engaging in an activity they adore.”

Started in 2005 by Canadian Tire, Jumpstart is a charitable program put in place to provide children in financial need the access to participate in organized sports and recreation. Last year Jumpstart was successful in assisting over 65,000 children across Canada with financial aid to participate in sport.

“The people that ran the organizations and teams that I played for growing up gave me an opportunity at living life to its fullest,” said the Rock lefty. “Meeting new people and learning life skills are essential in the development of a child and this can be done through sport.”

The carnival atmosphere will feature Klinker the Clown, a popcorn machine, barbecue, and prize table with all proceeds going to the Jumpstart program.

Joining Hominuck at the event will be Jamie Tardif from the Detroit Red Wings, Andre Deveaux from the Toronto Maple Leafs, Dan Girardi from the New York Rangers, Mike Ellis from the Buffalo Sabres, and Zenon Konopka from the Tampa Bay Lightning.

With a $5.00 donation to the Jumpstart program children will receive a Jumpstart t-shirt, can participate in a hockey skills competition, have fun on the Springfree Trampoline, play ball hockey with local NLL and NHL stars, and have the chance to win one of six authentic pro-jerseys from each athlete in attendance.

In addition to the above events, Canadian Tire will donate $2.00 from every purchase made in store to the Jumpstart initiative. Similar events will take place at 298 other Canadian Tire stores nationwide.

Hominuck was born and raised in Welland, and spends his days as an elementary school teacher. A dynamic force in Toronto’s offence, he wants the children of his community to have the same opportunities he did growing up.   

“Saturday is day for those children to get a start in something they love,” said Hominuck. “I want it to be a day that they’ll remember and cherish for a long time. There is no better feeling than knowing that you made someone’s day.”

 

Toronto Rock