Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Jr. NLL Tournament Begins Friday At The TRAC

August 26, 2015

JR. NLL BEGINS FRIDAY AT THE TRAC IN OAKVILLE

Rock Players And Staff Will Coach Rock Entries

Oakville, ON – Bragging rights will be on the line this weekend as Jr. NLL teams from across the league will compete for the Jr. NLL Champion’s Cup in Peewee, Bantam and Midget divisions.  Round-robin play begins Friday morning and continues on Saturday with the medal round games going on Sunday, all at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville.

Youth lacrosse players will play by NLL rules and be coached by NLL players in the 3rd annual weekend long lacrosse tournament.  The event brings together the NLL lacrosse communities to celebrate the grassroots of the game.

The three Jr. Rock teams will be coached by Toronto Rock players and staff.  At the helm of the Peewee team will be Rock forward Josh Sanderson and goaltender Nick Rose.  On the bench with the Bantams will be Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick along with Strength and conditioning coach Sean Holmes.  Guiding the Midget entry is forward Stephan Leblanc and goaltending coach Pat Campbell.

Players on the Toronto Rock teams are selected from players that competed in the Rock Elite League in 2014-15.  The new season for the Rock Elite League is just around the corner and registration is now open at rockeliteleague.com.

The Buffalo Bandits, Colorado Mammoth, Edmonton Rush, New England Black Wolves, Rochester Knighthawks, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth, along with the Jr. Wings, will be represented on 21 teams across Peewee, Bantam & Midget age levels. The teams will follow modified NLL playing rules in a safe, competitive environment. NLL players, coaches and staff will be on-hand all weekend with some serving as Jr. NLL coaches in addition to a player demonstration and autograph event set to take place on Saturday.

The Jr. NLL Most Valuable Player (Tucker Williams Award) honour will be awarded to the tournament’s top player in each of three age levels while the Jr. NLL Player of the Game (Braver Than Brave Award) will recognize the most outstanding player from each team after every game.

Fans will be able to watch select games from the tournament live online at jvisportsnetwork.com, courtesy of JVI Video Production. For schedules, stats and standings from the tournament, please click here.

There is no charge for admission and fans are invited to come and cheer on their favourite Jr. NLL squads from across the league.

Toronto Rock