Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

MacDonald signs two-year deal with Rock

TORONTO – Gritty two-way Orangeville native Brad MacDonald signed a two-year deal with the defending champion Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club today.

The Rock acquired the defensive specialist from Calgary this past summer in exchange for its first-round pick in the 2006 entry draft. MacDonald has experience with the Orangeville Jr. A Northmen and the WLA’s Coquitlam Adanacs.

“It’s a great pick up for us,” said Rock head coach and GM Terry Sanderson. “He’s a young kid with some pro experience and we’re very happy to have him in the fold.”
Sanderson said there is a “tremendous upside” to MacDonald’s game.
“He’s a tough, mobile D guy who can transition the ball as well. And for a D guy he’s got some decent touch around the net.”

MacDonald, 22, was selected in the second round of the 2003 NLL Entry Draft by Calgary (23rd overall). He was the captain of the Jr. A Orangeville Northmen and played for them in two Minto Cup tournaments. The Barrie Lakeshores acquired his OLA Major Series Lacrosse rights after selecting him third overall in the 2005 OLA Major Draft.

“There’s a lot of good things you can say about him. He’ll be a great addition to this organization.” In 21 career regular season games, MacDonald has 17 points (seven goals and 10 assists) along with 38 loose balls and 38 penalty minutes. He has four career playoff games under his belt and appeared in 15 regular season games last year with the Roughnecks.

As per club policy, other terms of the deal were not disclosed. The Rock begins defence of the Champion’s Cup on Jan. 7 at 7 p.m. at the Air Canada Centre in a rematch of last year’s championship final against the Arizona Sting. For tickets, visit www.ticketmaster.ca or call (416) 872-5000.

Toronto Rock