Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Main Event Ends For Dawick On Day 4

Las Vegas, Nevada – Toronto Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick saw his 2013 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Main Event come to an end on Friday afternoon after starting the day with 170,500 chips.   Finishing in 428th spot, he earns $28,063 making it his second best finish at the WSOP Main Event.  Dawick’s best finish was in 2007 when he finished 363rd and collected $34,664.

About an hour into Day 4, the money bubble burst and the field was reduced to 648 players meaning everyone still alive in the tournament was going to cash, which is viewed as a major accomplishment in the poker world.

“I went into the day knowing I was likely going to cash,” said Dawick.  “I picked up a big hand early and maybe I could have got more chips out of the hand if we weren’t so close to the bubble.  The bubble burst quickly, but the unfortunate part was that after the bubble burst, I really went card dead.”

With the antes and blinds increasing and Dawick’s chip stack shrinking it was time to make a move, unfortunately it would be his last stand at the 2013 Main Event.

“I got my last ten big blinds in with Ace-2 of hearts and about 80,00 chips,” explained Dawick.  “I ran into a big stack that had Ace-Jack and there was no help on the board and I was out in 428th place.”

Friday’s action started with 666 players fighting for the Main Event title and by the end Day 4, there were just 239 players left in the field.  American Jon Lane of Menasha, Wisconsin sits atop the leaderboard with 2,839,000 chips and a lead of just over 350,000 over second place Sami Rustom also of the United States.

Dawick now returns home and looks forward to playing in some other larger poker events in the months to come.  As always, the focus for him remains on returning the Rock to the top of the NLL mountain and bringing the Champion’s Cup back to Toronto.

Toronto Rock