Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Marshall Out 6 Weeks

Toronto – Toronto Rock General Manager Terry Sanderson announced Monday night on Toronto Rock Total Access on TSN 1050 Toronto that veteran defender Rob Marshall will be out for six weeks after breaking his foot in Saturday’s 15-6 Rock win over the Wings in Philadelphia.
 
Sanderson went on to say that Marshall will be moved to the injured reserve later this week once they are ready to fill the active roster spot that will be vacated by the gritty defenceman.
 
“It’s unfortunate for the team and for Rob,” said Sanderson. “He was playing his best lacrosse since Troy (Cordingley) and I have been back with the Rock.  It will challenge us with our depth again, but Rob will be welcomed back with open arms when he’s healthy again and ready to play.”
 
With the Rock up 9-6 at the half on Saturday night, Marshall scored his first goal of the season to open the third quarter scoring.  The injury ended his night shortly thereafter.
 
“I remember planting and going for a loose ball,” recalled Marshall when describing how the injury occurred late in the third quarter. “I felt a big pull in my foot and a pop.  I tried to go out and give it another try but I just couldn’t do it.”
 
Marshall has been instructed by doctors not to put any pressure on the foot for 3-4 weeks and the full recovery process is expected to take approximately 6 weeks.
 
“Patience with an injury like this and making sure I’m 100% is the key,” explained Marshall.  “I need to let this heal correctly so once I’m back, I’m back for good.”
 
This is the first major injury of Marshall’s career that will see him miss any games.  He suffered a broken hand a few years ago in Rock training camp but played through the injury and didn’t miss any time.
 
Toronto will practice Tuesday night and it’s expected that a roster decision will be made Wednesday morning.  
 
The Rock will have this weekend off before welcoming the Philadelphia Wings to Air Canada Centre on Saturday, February 18th. Tickets are available by calling 416-596-3075 or by visiting www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock