Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

NLL Expands Playoff Format

The National Lacrosse League has announced the NLL Champion’s Cup Finals will expand to a best-of-three game series effective for the upcoming 2015 season. The change was unanimously approved today by the NLL Board of Governors.

“Based on the success of the 2014 playoffs, this was the obvious next step for us,” said NLL Commissioner George Daniel. “The 2015 playoffs promise to be our best ever.”

The first two rounds of the playoffs shall remain under the same format as last year with single elimination for both first-round Division Semifinal games and a two-game series for the Division Finals. As adopted for 2014, a 10-minute tiebreaker game will be played immediately following Game 2 of the Division Finals should the series be tied 1-1.

During the 2014 NLL Champion’s Cup Finals, the two-game attendance average was 12,865 while overall attendance for the entire 2014 NLL postseason averaged 10,821 fans, which marked a 62% increase from 2013.

With the expansion to a best-of-three series for the Champion’s Cup Finals, the league is further following the expansion of the playoff format introduced in 2014 where the format was expanded from single elimination to the two-game series format for the Division Finals and Champion’s Cup Finals.

The 2015 NLL Champion’s Cup Finals best-of-three series will be played on consecutive weekends with the higher-seeded team hosting Game 1 and Game 3 (if necessary). The Champion’s Cup Finals are scheduled to commence with Game 1 on the weekend of May 30, 2015.

Toronto Rock