Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

NLL Honours Toronto Rock Staff and Toronto Sun Wri

Toronto, ON – The National Lacrosse League began the presentations of the awards for the 2005 season yesterday with the announcement of the Team Executive Awards, and the Tom Borelli Writer of the Year Award. Two members of the Toronto Rock organization and a familiar Toronto media figure were honoured.

Dave Murray, who has been the Head Athletic Therapist for the club since its inception in 1999, was named Athletic Trainer of the Year and Yvonne Fox, who has spent five years with the Toronto Rock, was named Team Operations Executive of the Year.

Dave Murray has acted as Head Athletic Therapist for the club for seven seasons and is responsible for the player treatments and rehabilitations. Away from the Rock, Murray works as a Clinical Therapist at McMaster University in Hamilton, ON. “Dave has done a phenomenal job for this team in the four years that I have been with them. We’re talking about a man that bends over backwards to help the players, whether it’s here or on the road. He’s good at what he does, no question about it and he completely deserves this award.” Blaine Manning, Toronto Rock Forward.

Yvonne Fox has been with the Rock organization for five years, working as an Executive Assistant for four years. In 2005, she was promoted to Manager of Business Operations.

“I can’t say that I’ve done anything different this year that I haven’t done in the last four years. It’s the ultimate compliment to receive an award like this and to be recognized by the league in this way.” Yvonne Fox, Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club.

Both awards were determined by a vote of executives from the League’s 10 member clubs.

Finally, Toronto Rock beat writer Mike Koreen of the Toronto Sun earned the Tom Borelli Writer of the Year Award. Koreen has covered the Rock and the National Lacrosse League for the last six seasons, often being the first to report on major news developments within the Rock organization and around the league.

“Mike has done a thorough job of covering the team for the last 6 years. He is always well informed and has a passion for the sport that comes through in his writing.” Brad Watters, Toronto Rock President.

The award was voted on by team executives as well as member of the league media.

Toronto Rock