Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rob Marshall And Kasey Beirnes Re-Sign

Marshall Is Toronto’s Longest Tenured Pro Athlete

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock owner, president and general manager Jamie Dawick today announced the re-signing of Rock forward Kasey Beirnes and defenceman Rob Marshall to one-year contracts. Both signings are pending league approval.

The 4-time 30-goal scorer Beirnes continued his steady scoring pace, firing home 29 goals in 17 games in 2016. That total ranked him third on the team behind only Rob Hellyer (45 goals) and Stephan Leblanc (32 goals). The 36-year old from Elora, Ontario has scored 369 goals in 222 career games with Columbus, Arizona, Minnesota and Toronto during his NLL career. Amidst his 9-years in Toronto, Beirnes has played in three NLL finals, winning the Champion’s Cup with the Rock in 2011.

“Kasey has been an integral part of this team for a long time,” said Dawick. “He’s a very valuable player, both on and off the floor. His professionalism sets a great example for the younger players on this team. I’m looking forward to Kasey being Kasey and being a consistent contributor this season.”

With 11-seasons under his belt, the 32-year old Marshall is the longest tenured professional athlete among all pro sports teams in Toronto. After making the squad as a free agent invited to training camp leading into the 2006 season, the rangy defender continues to make his presence felt with over a decade of NLL experience, all with the Rock, and one Champion’s Cup title in 2011.

“Rob is a real fan-favourite because he lays it all on the line every night,” said Dawick. “He’s a great team-first guy and a defender that can log you a lot of quality minutes in different situations.”

The NLL’s free agency period officially opens on August 1st and teams will then be able to sign restricted and unrestricted free agents that finished the 2016 season on other team’s rosters.

Toronto Rock season tickets are now on sale for as low as $195. For more information or to purchase season tickets, please call 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

 

Toronto Rock