Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Add Four Free Agents

October 5, 2018

ROCK ROUND UP FREE AGENTS

Toronto Adds Four Players To Training Camp Roster

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick has announced the signing of four unrestricted free agents. All four players will attend training camp, which opens on Saturday, November 3 at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre on Oakville, ON.

On the offensive side, the Rock have added lefty forward John St. John and righty forward Brenden Welsh, both players were signed to one-year agreements.

St. John was originally drafted by the Rochester Knighthawks in the third round, 26th overall in the 2015 NLL Entry Draft. He finished his Jr. A lacrosse career with the Toronto Beaches where he scored 92 points in 20 games in 2015. More recently, St. John scored 51 points in 13 games for the Oshawa Outlaws of the Arena Lacrosse League (ALL) during the 2018 season.

The 21-year old Welsh is from Owen Sound and played the bulk of his Jr. A lacrosse with the Barrie Lakeshores. At the 2018 Jr. A trade deadline, the point-producing forward was traded to the Brampton Excelsiors where he went on to finish third in OJALL playoff scoring and help his new club to the Ontario Championship and a berth in the Minto Cup Canadian Jr. A Lacrosse Championship.

Building on the recent the NLL Entry Draft, the Rock continued to add depth to the defensive corps. Defenders Marcus Minichiello and Michael Byrne were both signed to one-year contracts. The two were already teammates as they are graduates of the Toronto Beaches Jr. A program.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Season Tickets and Season Passes are on sale now. To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

 

Toronto Rock