Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Beat Swarm 14-9

January 18, 2019

ROCK BEAT SWARM 14-9

Toronto Tops Georgia For The First Time Since 2017

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock (4-1) got over the hump against the Georgia Swarm (4-1) with a convincing 14-9 win on Friday night at Scotiabank Arena. The Toronto win puts the Rock and Swarm into a first-place tie in the East Division and it marks the first Rock win over the Swarm since 2017.

“Winning is fun,” said Rock Head Coach Matt Sawyer. “We shot ourselves in the foot a few times, but we were playing a great team and they force you into some tough spots. Effort was great and the execution was good in most areas and it’s good to get a win against them.”

The Rock never trailed in this game and raced out of the gate, leading 4-0 after the first quarter. There was a lot of talk about the Rock’s secondary scoring needing to show up and Dan Lintner, Kieran McArdle and Dan Craig scored the first three goals of the game for Toronto.

The Swarm outscored the Rock in the second quarter but couldn’t get a leg up as Toronto held a 7-5 lead at halftime. Lyle Thompson scored on a penalty shot, his first of three goals on the evening.

Toronto scored three in row and the Swarm answered with three of their own to keep it a two-goal game heading to the final frame.

After the two teams exchanged goals, Adam Jones and Lintner delivered the daggers and Brock Sorensen scored into an empty net to seal the win.

Craig led all Rock goal scorers with three. Rob Hellyer, Challen Rogers, Lintner and Jones each scored twice. Tom Schreiber, Sorensen and McArdle all scored once. Hellyer added four assists for a six-point night to lead the Rock point parade.

“It’s amazing to beat a team like that and to do it like we did and play a complete game on both sides (of the ball), it’s nice to finally do that,” said Craig.

Nick Rose turned in another outstanding performance between the pipes, making 40 saves and earned the game’s third star.

The Rock will hit the road to face the Philadelphia Wings next Saturday night. Fans can watch the game on Bleacher Report Live at 7:00 p.m. ET.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Single Game along with the new 4 Game Pack and 6 Ticket Flex Pack are on sale now.  To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock