Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock D Chris White Wins Appeal

Toronto, ON – Toronto Rock defender Chris White has won his appeal of a one-game suspension and will be in the lineup tonight when the Rock face Calgary at 7:30pm at Air Canada Centre.

Upon league review following Toronto’s January 26th game at Rochester, the NLL decided White’s hit on Knighthawks forward Casey Powell warranted a match penalty despite there being no penalty assessed on the play.

A match penalty carries an automatic one-game suspension with it, however the Professional Lacrosse Player’s Association (PLPA) appealed the suspension allowing White to play in the Rock’s last two games as all parties waited for a hearing with an arbitrator.

On Tuesday, White’s case was heard and on Friday morning the NLL announced that White and the PLPA had won their appeal and there would be no suspension.  The additional penalty was reduced from a match penalty to a major penalty carrying no suspension.

The arbitrator found that the incident matched the criteria for a major penalty for illegal cross checking and not a match penalty.

Tonight’s showdown with Calgary can be seen live on TSN2 and TSN Mobile TV.  Tickets are still available and the first 5,000 fans in attendance will receive a limited edition Colin Doyle bobblehead courtesy of Bachly Construction.

Toronto Rock