Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock drop one in Calgary

Calgary – The Toronto Rock and Calgary Roughnecks each sit with identical 9-3 records following Calgary’s 14-9 win at the Scotiabank Saddledome on Friday night.

Things went back and forth in the opening quarter but after the Rock got out to a 2-1 lead, the Roughnecks took over control.  Calgary’s Dane Dobbie tied the game 2-2 and then Daryl Veltman and Jeff Shattler each scored shorthanded goals just eight seconds apart to give Calgary a 4-2 lead, which would stand until the end of the first quarter.

The Rock would tie things up and seemingly stem the tide after the Roughnecks had built a lot of momentum in the latter half of the first quarter.  Calgary was right there scoring another pair of goals to lead 6-4.  Stephan Leblanc scored a phenomenal cross-crease diving goal, but Curtis Dickson tried to one-up Leblanc by diving from behind the net giving Calgary back their two-goal lead at 7-5 after two quarters were in the books.

The third frame saw Calgary outscore Toronto 3-2 and stretch their lead to 10-7 at the end of three quarters of play.

Colin Doyle scored the first goal of the fourth quarter to shave the Calgary lead to 10-8.  However, the Roughnecks would score the next four goals to eliminate any chance for a late Rock comeback.  Pat Maddalena got one late for the Rock to make the final 14-9.

Bob Watson made 40 saves and moved into second place on the all-time saves list passing Dallas Eliuk.  Watson now trails only Pat O’Toole.  Mike Poulin stopped 41 shots in the Calgary net earning the win.

Colin Doyle put up five points for the Rock and is now just one shy of 1,100 career points.  Dane Dobbie’s 4 goals and 3 assists led the way for Calgary.

Friday, April 1st, the Rock are back home at Air Canada Centre against the defending NLL Champions the Washington Stealth.  It’s also Toronto Sun Autograph Night.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN at 7:30pm ET.

Toronto Rock