Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Host Vancouver On ‘Lacrosse Night In Canada’

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock (11-4) will host the Vancouver Stealth (4-9) on ‘Lacrosse Night In Canada’ on Friday night at 7:30pm at Air Canada Centre.  This is the second and final meeting of the season between the two teams and fans can watch live on TSN.ca and TSN GO.

The first meeting of the season was all the way back on the second weekend of the season in Langley, BC.  Toronto’s offence was firing on all cylinders and scored a 2015 team-high 20 goals in a 20-11 win over the Stealth. 

“It has been a long time,” said Rock Head Coach John Lovell of the amount of time that has passed since the two teams have played.  “They have a great offensive group.  We have a lot of respect for the way they move the ball and the way they can shoot the ball, so we have to be prepared defensively and on top of our game.  They play pretty hard at the back end as well, so it’s going to be a difficult game.  They’re fighting to try and get into the playoffs, so there’s a lot on the line for both teams.”

The Rock have clinched a playoff berth and by way of Buffalo’s loss last Saturday night to New England, Toronto is also guaranteed of finishing no worse than second in the East Division.  That means the Rock will host at least one playoff game at Air Canada Centre.

“We still think we have a legitimate shot at first place and we know we have to win our games to take care of that and hope for some help.  I think it’s important for us to play hard and as well as we can to get ready for the playoffs,” said Lovell.

One of the most significant changes on the Vancouver side of things is the addition of offensive lefty Logan Schuss.  The BC native and former first overall NLL Draft pick was acquired at the trade deadline from Minnesota in exchange for Johnny Powless.

Toronto’s big trade deadline acquisition Kevin Crowley will be playing in his second game in a Rock uniform and he’ll also go into this game having had a full practice his new teammates.

“I love the team, I love the guys I’m playing with,” said Crowley.  “It’s about building that chemistry as quickly as possible.  Having a game and a practice under my belt, I’ll feel even more comfortable than last week.”

The Rock are at home again next Friday night when they host the New England Black Wolves at 7:30pm at Air Canada Centre.  It’s Toronto Sun fan Appreciation and Autograph Night.  For the BEST ticket in town and more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock