Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Look To Rebound Friday

Toronto – The Toronto Rock (3-3) and the Rochester Knighthawks (3-4) will meet for the second time this season on Friday night at 7pm at Air Canada Centre.  The Rock won the first meeting of the season between the two clubs back on January 27th by a score of 13-11, also in Toronto.  Friday night will also see the number 29, worn for 13 seasons by Hall of Fame goaltender Bob Watson, raised to the rafters prior to the game.

The Rock clawed their way back for a win in the first meeting with Rochester marking the beginning of a three-game win streak after starting the season 0-2.

“The teams are so evenly matched throughout the league,” said Rock Head Coach Troy Cordingley.  “Last game we played them, they hit a lot of posts early.  Fortunately for us, it kept the game close and they didn’t pull away to the point where the game was out of hand.  We need to be prepared to play a full 60 minutes Friday night.”

Rochester Head Coach Mike Hasen is also hoping for a better effort from his Knighthawks in order achieve the desired result.

“Last game we played we got away from our game plan,” said Hasen.  “We panicked a little bit.  We’ll be a lot better this week at catching our breath and limiting their runs.”

Toronto will be looking to rebound from a disappointing 14-8 loss at Air Canada Centre last Saturday night at the hands of the NLL East Division leading Philadelphia Wings.

“It comes down to effort,” expressed Cordingley.  “If you want something bad enough, you’re going to want to go out and get it.  We didn’t have that last week.”

On Wednesday, the National Lacrosse League announced the reinstatement of Knighthawk players Tyler Burton, Jordan Hall, Travis Hill, Cody Jamieson and Sid Smith. The reinstatement for all five players is effective immediately.  All five players did not play in last week’s Rochester win over Washington.

The league has lifted the respective suspensions pending the disposition of the criminal charges filed against them in Minnesota arising out of an alleged incident on Monday, February 13.  The league will determine the appropriate discipline in the case upon conclusion of the Minnesota proceedings.

Fans are reminded to be in their seats by 6:50pm to ensure they don’t miss a minute of the Bob “Whipper” Watson number retirement ceremony.  It marks the first time in franchise history that a Toronto Rock player will have their number raised to the rafters at Air Canada Centre.

For tickets to Friday night’s game please visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative.  For just $29, fans can sit in “Whipper’s” Denial District in the lower bowl.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN2 at 7pm and is also available on TSN Mobile TV.

Next Saturday night, the Rock will host the Washington Stealth at 7pm at Air Canada Centre in a rematch of the last two Champion’s Cup Finals.  That game can also be seen live on TSN2 and TSN Mobile TV.

Toronto Rock