Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Sign Dan Keane

September 25, 2015

ROCK SIGN DAN KEANE

Offensive Righty Added To Training Camp

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick has announced the signing of unrestricted free agent forward Dan Keane to a 1-year agreement, pending league approval.

The 5’9”, 23-year old offensive right-hander from Elora, Ontario was originally selected in the third round, 23rd overall in the 2014 NLL Draft by the Vancouver Stealth.  Keane was released by the Stealth during their training camp a year ago, becoming a UFA.

Several lacrosse pundits had Keane originally pegged to go much higher in last year’s draft after enjoying a standout Jr. A career, with both the Kitchener-Waterloo Braves and the Brampton Excelsiors of the Ontario Junior A Lacrosse League (OJALL).  He scored 92 goals and added 185 assists for 277 points in 79 career OJALL games.  He also played parts of two seasons with his hometown Elora Mohawks of the Ontario Junior B Lacrosse League (OJBLL) where he led his club all the way to the Ontario Finals in 2010 before falling to the eventual National Champions, the Halton Hills Bulldogs.

At the NCAA collegiate lacrosse level, Keane enjoyed four years at the University of Delaware.  He led the Blue Hens in scoring as a senior in 2014 with 33 points, 27 of those were goals.  While at Delaware, Keane studied food and agribusiness marketing management.

The Rock will add 5 more players to their training camp roster on Monday night at the 2015 NLL Draft.  Toronto’s first selection is a second round pick, 10th overall.  Toronto holds an additional second round pick as well as one pick in the third round and two in the sixth and final round.  The NLL Draft takes place on Monday night at 7 p.m. at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville, Ontario.

Toronto Rock Season Tickets will go on sale this Monday at 10am.  Single game tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday, November 30th.  For more information about Toronto Rock tickets, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative.

Toronto Rock