Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Sign Defender Damon Edwards

Toronto – Toronto Rock General Manager Terry Sanderson announced the signing of defenceman Damon Edwards to a one-year agreement on Friday.  Edwards was a free agent after being released by the Buffalo Bandits during their training camp, but last year played for the Boston Blazers.

In 2009, following a Minto Cup Canadian Junior A Championship with the Orangeville Northmen, Edwards was selected by the Rock with the 31st overall pick in the NLL Entry Draft.

The 23-year old Toronto native was injured during the 2009 Minto Cup and was unable to compete for a roster spot with the 2010 edition of the Toronto Rock.  Edwards attended the following year’s training camp but failed to earn a roster spot with the Rock prior to the 2011 season.

Needing players hungry for a roster spot, current Rock Assistant Coach and former Blazers Head Coach Matt Sawyer quickly scooped up Edwards where he adapted quickly to the pro game in Boston.

In 10 regular season games in 2011 with the Blazers, Edwards scored 2 goals and added 2 assists to go along with 19 loose balls and 10 penalty minutes.  The speedy defender failed to register a point in Boston’s first round playoff loss to Buffalo.  Edwards was then claimed by the Bandits in the Blazers dispersal draft in the fall.

Sophomore forward Rob Hellyer has been placed on the Injured Reserve List to make room for Edwards on the 23-man active roster.  Hellyer played in Toronto’s season opener against Calgary on January 8th but has not played since as he’s been suffering from an upper body injury.

Tonight’s game against the Rochester Knighthawks at 7pm at Air Canada Centre will see the Rock retire Bob Watson’s number 29 prior to the contest.  It will be the first number ever retired by the Rock and fans are asked to arrive early and be in their seats by 6:50pm to catch the entire ceremony.

The game will be broadcast live on TSN2 and will also be available on TSN Mobile TV.  Tickets are still available for tonight’s game at the Air Canada Centre Box Office or can be purchased online at www.ticketmaster.ca.

Toronto Rock