Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK SIGN SIX FOR UPCOMING SEASONS

The Toronto Rock have signed six members of the 2010 East Division Championship team. Stephan Leblanc, Garrett Billings, Jeff Gilbert, Mike Hobbins, Drew Petkoff and Creighton Reid have all been signed to two year agreements.

The Rock’s two offensive rookie weapons in 2010 will again wear Toronto colours.

“We are so pleased to have Steph and Garrett back for the next two years,” said Rock general manager, Terry Sanderson. “We are hopeful that their success from last season will lead to even more success this coming year.

“Going forward we see both of them as a big part of our team.”

Leblanc, the NLL’s 2010 Rookie of the Year, recorded 99 points last season from 44 goals and 55 assists, and scooped 90 loose balls. The lefty was known for his consistency, scoring at least one goal in each of the 19 games he played in his freshman year.

The only rookie that was anywhere close to Leblanc’s total with teammate Billings, who recorded more points during the regular season. Through 19 games Billings tallied 38 goals and 60 assists.

On the defensive end of the floor the Rock have signed Gilbert, Hobbins, Petkoff and Reid.

“I’m excited to see these four young guys back with the club,” said Sanderson. “Knowing how well they played last year, we have specific roles set aside for each of them.

“They are very underrated with some people but I know what they bring to the table, and know they are all quality team guys.”

Last season when Sanderson took the reigns as assistant defensive coach, he introduced Toronto to a new style of fast-paced, up-tempo defence.

“They are a big part of that system,” said Sanderson. “We are looking to push the ball more this year, and all of them fall into the category of guys that can transition the ball for us.”   

Each of the defenders, ages ranging from 23 to 27, were instrumental in keeping shots away from Bob Watson and Steve Dietrich in Toronto’s net. The Rock held the second lowest number of goals against for the season with 156, only two more than the now defunct Orlando Titans.

 

Toronto Rock