Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Surrender Lead In 15-13 Loss To Buffalo

Toronto, ON – On Thursday night the Buffalo Bandits (5-3) defeated the Toronto Rock (6-3) by a score of 15-13 at Air Canada Centre.  The loss by Toronto is their second in four games at home this season.

Toronto jumped out to an early 2-1 lead but that didn’t last long as Buffalo got into an offensive groove driving home three goals in a little over four minutes to lead 4-2 after one quarter.

The Rock scored a pair of goals before the midway point of the second frame to tie the game 4-4.  After each team tallied again, it was the Bandits striking one final time before the half to lead 6-5 at the break.

After surrendering the first goal of the half, the Rock rattled off five straight goals to take a 10-7 lead.  Each team scored again before the end of the quarter as Toronto led 11-8.

Just as the Rock had dominated the third quarter, the Bandits owned the fourth quarter outscoring the Rock 7-2 including an empty net goal.

Garrett Billings led the way for the Rock with four goals and four assists for an 8-point night.  Nick Rose made 38 saves in a losing effort.

The Rock will be at home next Friday night when they host the Colorado Mammoth at Air Canada Centre at 7:30pm.  The Rock will be raising funds and collecting food donations for Toronto’s Daily Bread Food Bank at the game.  Following the game, the Rock will auction off their game worn jerseys live on the floor.  If the game is a sellout, Rock Owner Jamie Dawick will donate an additional $25,000 to Daily Bread.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

 

Toronto Rock