Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK GEARED UP FOR PHILLY MATCHUP ON SATURDAY NIGH

The Toronto Rock expect to capture their first win of the 2007 season in Philadelphia this weekend. The team is positioned at 0-2, losing their first two games to Rochester and are ready to take on the Wings at the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia on Saturday January 27th.

Toronto Rock fans are eagerly awaiting the inevitable match-up between Rock forward Tim O’Brien and NLL rookie and Wings forward Geoff Snider.

Canadian based LAX MAG, ranks Tim O’Brien as the champion of the “Senior Fight Club” and ironically, Geoff Snider is the number one contender on the fictitious fighting squad. So there is no doubt that O’Brien and Snider will be watched closely by in-arena and TV viewing fans this weekend.

Snider, in his NLL debut during the Wings vs. Edmonton Rush season opener earlier this month, was involved in a fight which was a popular topic within the NLL and among lacrosse fans throughout North America. Late in the game, Edmonton defender Daryl Welsh initiated a fight with the rookie defenseman, six inches shorter than him. Welsh delivered some punches, but mostly swung into the air, while Geoff Snider took control and landed continual clean shots to Welsh’s jaw. Welsh left the floor a bloody mess while Snider, with what were likely cracked knuckles left with a wave to the crowd and a smile. Fans can watch the infamous fight online at www.playlacrosse.com

With Tim “The Surgeon” O’Brien and Geoff Snider encountering for the first time this weekend, many are predicting the potential match-up as what could end up being the biggest lacrosse fight in NLL history.

Heading into the third game of the season Blaine Manning and Josh Sanderson lead the Rock with ten points each and Aaron Wilson close behind with eight. Rock newcomer, Ryan Benesch looks to continue his goal streak as he did this past weekend against Rochester with four goals in his NLL home debut.

Rock fans can watch the game LIVE on Rogers Sportsnet at 7:30 p.m. EST.

Toronto Rock