Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Schreiber Out 6-8 Weeks

 

Partially Torn PCL Will Not Require Surgery

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick has announced that Tom Schreiber will miss approximately six to eight weeks due to a partially torn Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) in his left knee. The injury will not require surgery and Schreiber is expected to return to the Rock lineup well in advance of the playoffs.

The injury occurred in the fourth quarter of Saturday’s game against the Rochester Knighthawks as Schreiber got wrapped up with a pair of Knighthawk defenders.

“I got rolled up with someone from behind,” Schreiber explained. “My leg twisted, I fell forward and I felt a jolt of pain. It was behind the knee, near the hamstring. Immediately afterwards, I felt good, I ran in the hallway near the locker room, I think the adrenaline was still pumping. I took a quick shift but shut it down from there.”

In Schreiber’s absence, the Rock will most likely look to third-year pro Dan Lintner to step into the lineup. An offensive righty, Lintner has had success at the NLL level and this will be a big opportunity the 25-year old native of Courtice, ON. In 2 games this year, he has scored 3 goals and added a pair of assists for 5 points.

Toronto will be without Schreiber for the first time this weekend when they face the Georgia Swarm on Saturday night at 7:05pm. Fans can watch the game live on NLLTV.com.

Following this weekend’s game, the Rock will have a bye week and then return home on Saturday, March 3 to face the defending NLL champion Georgia Swarm for the second of three meetings this season. It’s also Brodie Merrill bobblehead night presented by Bachly Construction. Tickets for the Rock’s next home game are available online at torontorock.com/tickets or by calling 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock