Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Simple Plan: Win And Rock Are #1

Oakville, ON – While several scenarios may still exist, there is one very simple and straightforward one in which the Rock control their own destiny.  A win on Friday night by the Rock over the New England Black Wolves in Uncasville, CT and the Rock clinch the first overall seed for the Champion’s Cup Playoffs.  A Rochester loss in their final game also clinches top spot for the Rock.

This will be the third meeting of the season between the two clubs with the Rock winning both previous encounters in Toronto.  An overtime time win in February and a 15-12 win just a couple of weeks ago, give the Rock a 2-0 season series edge over New England.

The Rock are coming off a bye week and could have both Rob Hellyer and Colin Doyle in the lineup on Friday night in New England for the first time this season.

“I think it was a good time for us to have a break with a couple of guys banged up,” said Rock Head Coach John Lovell.  “It also gave Robbie Hellyer and Colin Doyle another couple weeks to get ready.”

Now if the Rock doesn’t win, they will be looking for help from the Minnesota Swarm who host the Rochester Knighthawks on Saturday night in the season finale for both of those teams.  If Rochester wins that game and the Rock have lost, meaning both teams will finish with identical 13-5 records, the Knighthawks will earn the East Division title as they beat the Rock in two of three meetings this season and would win the tiebreaker.

Also on the horizon this weekend, Josh Sanderson is within reach of the all-time single season assists record.  Garrett Billings established the current record of 82 back in 2012 as a member of the Toronto Rock.  Sanderson and Calgary’s Shawn Evans each have 79 assists and both players have just one game remaining on their respective team’s schedules.

Friday night’s game against the New England Black Wolves is a 7:00pm start at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT.  Fans can watch live on TSN GO and TSN.ca.

Toronto Rock Playoff Packs are now on sale.  Lock in your seats and the best pricing for the entire Champion’s Cup Playoffs today.  For the BEST ticket in town and more information, please visit torontorock.com/playoffpack or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock