Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Stephen “Evvy” Evans joins defending champs for se

TORONTO – Steve Evans joins the third pro team in his career tonight when he suits up for the defending champion Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club. Evans signed a one-year deal today; as per club policy, terms of the deal were not disclosed.
Jason Henhawk moves to the practice roster.
Steve, who has played four years in the pros with the now-defunct Anaheim Storm and Ottawa Rebel, joins the Rock through free agency. He is a gritty, gifted right-handed forward who can do it all: shoot, pass, contribute on special teams and even mix it up when required.
In 41 career games, Evans has 41 goals and 64 assists (105 points), 206 loose balls and 57 penalty minutes.
Evans, a native of Peterborough, is one of three Evans’ brothers currently in the National Lacrosse League. Scott Evans has played with the Rochester Knighthawks for the past couple of seasons and is joined this season by the youngest Evans brother, Shawn, one of a handful of candidate for NLL Rookie of the Year.
During the day, Evans works as a lineman for Hyrdo One. In the summer he plays with the defending Ontario Lacrosse Association Peterborough Lakers, where he won a Mann Cup (national Sr. A box lacrosse championship) in 2004. Evans also won a Minto Cup (national Jr. A box lacrosse championship) in 2000 with the dynasty Burnaby Lakers.

Toronto Rock