Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TD Ierlan Signs 3-Year Deal

Faceoff Star Returns To Rock City

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that the club has signed faceoff specialist TD Ierlan to a three-year agreement through the 2024-25 season.

“We are excited to get him signed to a three-year deal,” said Dawick.  “He became a big piece of our team last season and think he will continue to develop and take on a bigger role with this team.  We saw his impact on games in the faceoff circle last season and we’re thrilled to have him back.”

The Rock used a second-round pick, 30th overall, to select the NCAA faceoff legend in the 2020 NLL Draft.  While the Rock had several players that had done admirable work in the faceoff circle in the past, things were changing league wide as teams were bulking up and adding faceoff specialists to go to war.

“I’m super excited to sign for three more years with the Rock,” said Ierlan.  “Every aspect of the organization is top notch. I can’t wait!”

After missing the first couple of games of the 21-22 season while recovering from a nagging injury, Ierlan made his NLL debut at home against the Philadelphia Wings and went up against fellow faceoff star Trevor Baptiste.  Ierlan’s debut lived up to the preseason hype and he finished with a near split against Baptiste, going 11-for-24 at the dot.

“This year, I am looking forward to having a full training camp which I didn’t have last year. I know coach Sawyer and Codd will get me ready to go,” explained Ierlan.  “I owe a lot of credit to guys like Tom Schreiber, Dan Dawson, and Brad Kri amongst others. I had never played box lacrosse before last season, and it’s been a learning curve. But everyone has helped me through the process.”

Ierlan won over 70 percent of his faceoffs on seven different occasions during his rookie season including a 25-for-26 outing on February 12th against Buffalo.  His .962 winning percentage in that game helped the Rock hand the Bandits their first loss of the season, 12-10 at FirstOntario Centre.  The Victor, NY native won better than 50 percent of his faceoffs in 11 of 16 games.

Toronto Rock training camp will begin on Saturday, November 5th at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville, ON.  Three exhibition games will be played at the TRAC in November and the schedule will be announced in the coming weeks.

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at tickets@torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock