Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK DEFEAT BOSTON BLAZERS IN OVERTIME

TORONTO – The Toronto Rock were on the road this weekend and were successful in bringing home a win after defeating the Boston Blazers in overtime, 9-8.  Rock defender Scott Campbell scored the game winner just :37 seconds into overtime.
Toronto took the lead in the first half at the TD Banknorth Garden and held a 5-2 lead heading into the third quarter.  Rock forward Luke Wiles scored all three of his goals of the night in the first half and stellar goaltending by Bob Watson contributed to the powerful first half.

Craig Conn opened the scoring for the Rock in the third quarter but Gary Bining and Jay Thorimbert allowed the Blazers to close in within two goals to close out the quarter.

Entering the fourth quarter with a 6-4 lead, Toronto looked to pull away but Boston rallied with a goal by Brenden Thenhaus and two goals by Matt Lyons.  Kasey Beirnes and Chad Thompson each scored for the Rock in the fourth and Toronto held onto the game by one goal at the end of the quarter 8-7 before Blazers forward Dan Dawson put one past Watson, forcing overtime.

On a pass from Peter Lough, Scott Campbell scored the game winning goal on shot thate flew past Boston goalie Anthony Cosmo just :37 seconds into overtime and the Rock improve to 3-7 on the season.

Forward Luke Wiles led the Rock with 5 goals and 2 assists and Kasey Beirnes contributed a pair of goals in the win. Craig Conn, Chad Thompson, Lewis Ratcliff and Scott Campbell scored a goal a piece and goaltender Bob Watson recorded 47 of 55 saves to record the win.

The Blazers were led by Dan Dawson (2 goals, 3 assists) and Matt Lyons (2 goals, 1 assist).  Goaltender Anthony Cosmo made 43 saves on the night.

The Rock return home next weekend to face the Rochester Knighthawks on Saturday March 21st at 7:00 p.m. and will face the Blazers again on April 3rd at the Air Canada Centre on Saturday April 3rd at 7:30 p.m.

Toronto Rock