Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK LOSE ON THE ROAD TO EDMONTON RUSH

The Toronto Rock were looking to improve their record to 5-5 against the Edmonton Rush at the Rexall Place tonight and despite out-shooting Edmonton 59-37 were unable to finish ahead losing 12-9.

Edmonton opened the scoring and took the lead in the first three minutes, with two goals from forwards Jamey Bowen and Ryan O’Connor. Aaron Wilson put Toronto on the scoreboard and defender Rob Marshall would finish the quarter with a goal, holding Edmonton to a one goal lead at the end of the first quarter.

The Rock were outscored by the Rush 4-2 in the second quarter, with goals from Aaron Wilson and Chad Thompson, both assisted by Ryan Benesch. Rush forward Randy Daly contributed back to back goals midway through the quarter and Edmonton held a 7-4 lead heading into halftime.

Former Rock player and current Rush forward Jimmy Quinlan opened the third quarter scoring before Kevin Fines responded, scoring his first and lone goal of the game. Jamey Bowen answered back with his second of the evening. The low scoring third quarter kept the Rush on top, holding their lead 9-5 heading into the final quarter.

The Rock came back in the fourth, outscoring the Rush 4-3 including three goals in the final four minutes of the game from Ryan Benesch, Josh Sanderson and Chad Thompson. Time ran out for the Rock and the Rush finished the game with a 12-9 win. The Edmonton Rush improve to 4-5.

Edmonton offence was led by Randy Daly and Jamey Brown with five points each, (2 goals, 3 assists). Rush goaltender Curtis Palidwor stopped 50 of 59 shots for the win.

The Rock point leaders tonight were Aaron Wilson (1 goal, 4 assists), Ryan Benesch (2 goals, 2 assists) and Josh Sanderson (2 goals, 1 assist). Forward Chad Thompson also scored two goals.

The Rock, now 4-6 will head home to the ACC tomorrow night, Saturday March 17th to face the Colorado Mammoth (9-1) at 7:30 p.m. EST.

Toronto Rock