Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK TRAVELS TO CALGARY THIS WEEKEND

Toronto – The Toronto Rock (7-7) head to Calgary this weekend to face the Calgary Roughnecks for the second time this season at the Pengrowth Saddledome at 9:30 p.m. EST.

The Rock defeated the Roughnecks by a score of 9-7 earlier this season when they hosted Calgary on March 1st at the Air Canada Centre and made a fourth quarter comeback to win the game. Blaine Manning led the Rock with four points (3 goals, 1 assist) and the Rock defence gave a solid performance led by Peter Lough and Cam Woods. Scott Ranger led the Roughnecks with 3 goals and 2 assists.

Forwards Lewis Ratcliff (79 points) and Blaine Manning (67 points) lead the Rock offence heading into the game this weekend. Ratcliff, former player for the Roughnecks will return to the Saddledome for the first time since he was traded to Toronto in late March to face his old teammates. The Roughnecks (5-9) are currently tied for third place in the West Division.

All East Division teams are in playoff contention as the weekend games progress. The Rock are in a must-win situation as no team has clinched a playoff spot and nearly every team in the division is vying for the four positions. For updated NLL playoff scenarios visit www.nll.com

The Toronto Rock return home next weekend for their final regular season game against the Philadelphia Wings at the Air Canada Centre. Please note the game originally scheduled for Saturday April 26th at 7:00 p.m. EST has been changed to Sunday April 27th at 1:00 p.m. EST.
The game will be a tribute to Jim Veltman as the Captain will be playing in the last regular season game of his career that afternoon. The in arena events will focus on honouring and recognizing Jim and his accomplishments in the NLL over the last ten years.

The Rock vs. Roughnecks game this Saturday night on April 19th will be available live on the B2 Network. The webcast can be purchased online for $7 USD. A high-speed internet connection and a current version of Microsoft Windows Media Player will be required to watch the game. Fans can access the webcast by clicking the B2 icon at www.torontorock.com .
-T.Workman-

Toronto Rock