Thank You Rock City!

Scores / Schedule

Watch The Combine And NLL Awards Live

The National Lacrosse League has announced that the 2014 NLL Combine and 2014 NLL Season Awards Ceremony will air live on on Sunday, Sept. 21 from Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario.

Coverage begins on Sunday morning with Combine scrimmage games at 11 a.m. ET. Players have the opportunity to make one final impression on general managers and head coaches by showcasing their skills in a practice setting through structured games.

On Sunday evening, the league will announce 2014 season award winners including the NLL’s Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, All-Pro and All-Rookie Teams, with the ceremony set to begin at 7:30 p.m. ET. The finalists for the 2014 NLL Season Awards are listed below. Claude Feig will serve as the host for the event which will include guest speakers and presenters.

Toronto’s Garrett Billings is nominated for the Sportsmanship Award again this year, it’s an honour he won in 2013.  Billings was the runner-up for the NLL MVP Award in 2012 and 2013 and is a finalist this season.  Also, the recently acquired Brodie Merrill is nominated for the NLL’s Transition Player of the Year.

The weekend will culminate with the 2014 NLL Draft on Monday, Sept. 22 at 7 p.m. ET. All three events at TRAC are open to the public with admission free of charge. Limited seating is available and will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

NLL Combine partners include Booster Juice, Pizza Pizza, Wahta Springs and BioSteel. 

2014 NLL Season Awards finalists:

Sportsmanship Award:
Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock)
Curtis Knight (Edmonton Rush)
Shawn Williams (Buffalo Bandits)

Executive of the Year:
John Bean (Calgary Roughnecks)
Curt Styres (Rochester Knighthawks)
Bruce Urban (Edmonton Rush)

General Manager of the Year:
Mike Board (Calgary Roughnecks)
Derek Keenan (Edmonton Rush)
Curt Styres (Rochester Knighthawks)

Head Coach of the Year (The Les Bartley Award):
Mike Hasen (Rochester Knighthawks)
Derek Keenan (Edmonton Rush)
Curt Malawsky (Calgary Roughnecks)

Defensive Player of the Year:
Chris Corbeil (Edmonton Rush)
Steve Priolo (Buffalo Bandits)
Kyle Rubisch (Edmonton Rush)

Transition Player of the Year:
Jordan MacIntosh (Minnesota Swarm)
Brodie Merrill (Philadelphia Wings 2014, currently with Toronto Rock)
Jeremy Thompson (Edmonton Rush)

Goaltender of the Year:
Aaron Bold (Edmonton Rush)
Anthony Cosmo (Buffalo Bandits)
Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)

Rookie of the Year:
Robert Church (Edmonton Rush)
Logan Schuss (Minnesota Swarm)
Dillon Ward (Colorado Mammoth)

Most Valuable Player:
Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock)
Cody Jamieson (Rochester Knighthawks)
Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)

Toronto Rock