Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Young Goalie Mike Poulin Signs with Toronto Rock

TORONTO – One of lacrosse’s brightest young goaltending stars signed with the Toronto Rock today.

Kitchener’s Mike Poulin has signed a one-year deal with the Rock. As per club policy, other terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Last year, Poulin was selected in the second round, 21st overall in 2005 Entry Draft by the Buffalo Bandits but was released by the team in March.

“The major reason for us to bring Mike on board is that we need to find the future goaltender of the Toronto Rock,” said Rock director of lacrosse operations, Mike Kloepfer. “And the reason for signing him is that of all the young goaltending prospects out there, we feel he could be the next No. 1 goaltender to eventually replace (Bob) Watson.”

“Mike has been successful at the Jr. A level here in Ontario and we believe that his skill sets and character make him one of the NLL’s best young goaltending prospects,” Kloepfer said. “We believe the signing of Mike gives us an opportunity to secure our goaltending future.”

Poulin was the starting goalie for the Orangeville Junior A Northmen and played in 21 games recording nine assists. Kloepfer expects Poulin to challenge for the backup goaltending job in 2007 with returning candidates J Preece (on practice roster in 2006) and Phil Wetherup (backup goalie in 2006).

“The major reason for us to bring Mike on board is that we need to find the future goaltender of the Toronto Rock”

Toronto Rock