Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

5 Questions With Tom Schreiber

Is it a bird, is it a plane? No, it’s Tom Schreiber. This week Captain America swoops in for 5 Questions.

Q1: What’s the full story behind the nickname Captain America? 

A. Captain America originated from (Rock B/R Live Play by Play Announcer) Andy McNamara during my rookie season in Toronto. I’m certainly appreciative of it, but I’ve been slow to embrace it. I think there have been plenty of American players that have been successful in the NLL that are more deserving.

Q2: If you could have one superpower, what would it be??

A: The power to heal. I saw it in a lacrosse article and I remember thinking that would be the perfect power.

Q3: Why do you wear number 26??  

It’s a tribute to my Dad. He wore #26 during his career. He’s been a huge part of my life and lacrosse career.

Q4: Favourite thing about East Meadow, New York?

A: My favourite thing about my hometown is the proximity to the beach. I grew up around the ocean and I love it.

Q5: Who is the best-dressed guy on the team??

A: Rob Hellyer. I’ve asked him for some tips for the last few years. Id like to think he’s helped me step up my wardrobe game.

 

Toronto Rock